_ _ _
Print (opens extra window)
_ _ _ _ _
Airbag 2000 plus
_ The conference
_ Welcome
_ Program Committee
_ Chairman of the Symposium
_ International Advisory Board
About the Conference

_ Proceedings
_ Program



The 8th International Symposium and Exhibition on
Sophisticated Car Occupant Safety Systems

is to be held at
Karlsruhe Congress Center
December 4th to December 6th 2006


Conference Center



Sophisticated car occupant systems like airbags and belt restraint systems are the most increasing safety devices in recent times. Although the benefits are well-known by experts, a need of close cooperation between all interested parties is undoubtedly necessary.

The 8th Airbag Symposium in 2006 will again be the market place for engineers, scientists, legislators, managers and marketing people to exchange information, to get and to improve contacts, to stimulate further progress and to promote advanced car passenger safety systems on a neutral stage.

The Fraunhofer Institute for Chemical Technology ICT is the leading independent research and development facility on airbag technology and testing. As a division of Fraunhofer, Europe's largest organization for applied and contract research Fraunhofer ICT offers a unique and neutral event for automobil industry suppliers and public authorities.

Welcome again in Karlsruhe,
Germany, meeting the world of Airbag 2006.

Dr.-Ing. Karl-Friedrich Ziegahn
Chairman of the Symposium


Program Committee

Prof. Dr. Horst Autzen
Ministry of Economic Affaires,

Marcus Biewendt
Volkswagen AG

Michael Bischoff
Takata Petri AG

Paul Blauberger

Stefan Brock
Autoliv B.V. & Co. KG

Dr. Norbert Eisenreich
Fraunhofer ICT

Alexander Heilig
TRW Automotive GmbH

Christian Schramm

Prof. Dr. Hiltmar Schubert
Fraunhofer ICT, Chairman

Hans Spies
Ingenieurbüro Spies

Dr. Michael Strugala
Robert Bosch GmbH

Dr. Ulrich Tschäschke
DaimlerChrysler AG


Chairman of the Program Committee

Prof. Dr. Hiltmar Schubert
Fraunhofer ICT
Chairman of the Symposium Dr. Karl-Friedrich Ziegahn
Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe FZK
International Advisory Board

Farid Bendjellal
Britax Childcare, Rueil Malmaison, F

Alan Charles
ACE Consultancy, Winsford, GB

Susan A. Ferguson
Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, Arlington, USA

Mario Hurtado Artozon
SEAT, Martorell, E

George F. Kirchoff
AORC, Lexington, USA

Ricardo Martinez
Safety Intelligence Sytems Corporation, Atlanta, USA

Jacques Faure
Renault, Guyancourt, F


© 1999-2018